#LendAHandWednesday

Hallos..
I was listening to the radio on my way to work this morning, and I heard today is Lend A Hand Wednesday. I’ve never heard that before. I did a bit of research (well, thanks to Google that has been lending a hand with research…lolz). I learnt from DigiWidgy.com that it’s being observed every last Wednesday in August.
It’s really nice helping someone, being there for one another when the chips are down. Act of kindness done randomly can take as many forms as possible. We should be or at least learn to be kind to one another everyday.
I remember asking a lady I usually see at my residential bus-stop on my way to work one early morning if she was going my route; she was, but if I was to help her further so as to make her journey shorter, I would have to veer off my main route. I eventually found out she lives just two blocks away from me.
Well, since I was driving, I decided to help her further, then make my way back a longer route to get to the office. I didn’t mind, I was just glad I could be of help. Since that day, I’ve been lending a hand in that area anytime I drive to work.

I can understand the challenge in helping someone, especially in these times, where one act of kindness could turn into a nightmare. We have heard of stories of people being robbed, kidnapped, killed, and what have you when they decided to lend a hand.

In as much as we are enjoined to help, we should also be cautious and pray always.
So folks, a few tips this Wednesday:
Always have a smile on your face.
Offer someone your time, help, or advice (no matter how minute).
Care for someone, provide compassionate and practical support especially for those who seriously ill.
Volunteer for environmental and community initiatives.
Offer to shop for an elderly person or visit the doctor’s.
Go the extra mile by not just promising to call someone, but also visiting and offering practical help.

Kindly add more tips we all can use in lending a hand not just this Wednesday, but everyday.
😊😊😊😊😊

Pics credit: Google search.