#GoingPlaces

Sisi…

I think it’s safe to call myself a frequent flyer now 😲. ..as bro would say, we are a family of travellers. My journey towards seeing you guys in your abode after years and years of waiting is certainly worth the while (as frustrating as the waiting period was ) and boy, am I glad I did? Certainly yes!

News of heavy snow β›„and cold in major cities of the world, excluding Naija (though the harmattan haze was a bit much in Lagos this year, which was somewhat strange) due to climate change, wasn’t going to deter me from my quest of seeing you guys, even with the sinus not giving my nose a breather, a constant reminder that cold or the idea of it isn’t my forte.. I’m just gonna take it all in.

Take it I did at Heathrow Airport in London. That was the first thing my nose took in before the body reacted, even with the sweater, turtleneck top and a thick jeans (I came prepared πŸ˜†) with my scarf wrapped warmly around the neck region, I got a feel of the famous London cold weather…

Met a cute little man on the plane, not more than the age of six, who occupied the seat in front of me, with his mum. He offered me his cheese and we struck up a friendship. I asked him his name and he replied Micheal; told him mine was Mary, and he went on to gist me about one of his class teachers who was also named Mary, how cute…😊

I think my calling is visiting places and just taking in the sights and sounds..what do you think? Can’t wait to see you and feel what your weather would say to me.